How Many Days Notice Does A Landlord Need To Give A Tenant In California?

6

6 Answers

natalie johnson Profile
natalie johnson answered
They have to give you 24 hours notice to enter your space.
nettie Profile
nettie answered
The 30 day law includes california for eviction notice also, you have 30 days from the receipt of the notice...the best to you
thanked the writer.
Anonymous
Anonymous commented
It is not an eviction but a 'normal' notice to vacate. They have been good renters. My lease does not specify how many days.
In california
thanks
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Read your original lease. Call the landlord tenant courts in California and ask that question. Most states the landlord can't just come along and put you out. Usually a certified notice is required followed by a court or arbitration hearing, then a writ of possession, in the state I'm from ,check CAlifornia rules and regulations pertaining to tenants and landlords rights.
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Does a Landlord or Property Manager need to give a written or phone call to advise tenants that work will be done on the property that we are renting?  I am talking about our private backyards so that a tree can be removed.

Answer Question

Anonymous